Upcoming Works
  • Untitled - violin, electronics
Completed Works
  • Mango Satellite Tango - flute, clarinet, percussion, piano, violin, cello, electronics
    • GHXST99

    • [HCNAR] - soundwalk with prepared electronics
      • written for 148 S. Professor St. Oberlin, OH
    • Fountain of Life - octophonic playback 
    • Sleep When You're Dead: A Multimedia Opera in One Actflute, clarinet, bass clarinet, trombone, percussion, piano, organ, violin, cello, double bass, electronics, soprano trio, actor
      • i. [En Medias Res]
      • ii. Spiritus
      • iii. Victima
      • iv. Acceptance
      • v. Calm
      • vi. Bargain
      • vii. Mania
      • viii. Denial 


    Sleep When You're Dead: A Multimedia Chamber Opera in One Act
    Myles Emmons

    composition//combination//re-organization of media-aesthetics and the Kübler-Ross model

    Starring Eastman Presser - victim, bass clarinet

    Caroline DeVries, Tony Risotto, Sivan Silver-Swartz - spirits, iPod touch

    Conducted by Devin Frenze

    Jessie Downs, soprano

    Candy Chang, flute
    Matthew Marchand, trombone
    Justin Gunter, vibraphone
    Randall Chavez-Camacho, percussion
    Peter Kramer, piano, organ
    Will Overcash, Yuri Popowycz, violin
    Boris Popodiuk, cello
    Joseph Schlam, bass

    Myles Emmons, electronics, video

    Will Roane, camera
    Charlie Abbott, lighting
    Regina Larre Campuzano, tech-crew
    Eli Stine, live audio recording
    Robeben Muñoz, poster design

    22.5 min
    Completed March 2013 for Composition and TIMARA Junior Recital at Oberlin Conservatory
    ©Myles Emmons 2013

    • Washed[Q////C]Out - Quadraphonic interactive sound installation for iPad, Max/Msp, and four speakers. 
      • written for Quarter Collective installation exhibition pt. 1: The Laundromat

    • [aI pʰi:eIinstallment no.1 - clarinet, violin, cello
      • written for Theo Chandler, Yuri Popowycz & Helen Newby
      • download

      • SOVA NÄR DU ÄR DÖD study no.1 - flute, clarinet, bass clarinet, trombone, percussion, violin, cello, double bass, electronics

      • Rain Again - violin & viola
        • written for Yuri Popowycz & Carrie Frey

          • OH, What Wonderful Weather - bass clarinet solo
            • written for Theo Chandler
            • Confido - flute & double bass
            • Di Zun Iz Fargangen - oboe, violin, cello
                links to scores and available recordings coming soon